The Ontario Secondary School Teachers Federation (OSSTF) and the Elementary Teachers Federation of Ontario (ETFO) announced that on Friday, February 21, their members will engage in a full withdrawal of services (strike-action) across the province.

In WRDSB, OSSTF represents secondary school teachers as well as a number of other education workers. Education workers include our school secretaries, custodial maintenance staff that work in all of our schools, and our Education Centre staff. OSSTF represents the following groups: Secondary Teachers and Occasional Teachers (TBU), Custodial and Maintenance (CAMA), Educational Support Staff (ESS), Professional Student Services Personnel (PSSP), and Supervision Monitors and Cafeteria Assistants (SMACA).

ETFO represents elementary teachers, elementary occasional teachers and designated early childhood educators.

On February 21, 2020:

All schools will reopen and resume their regular routines on Monday, February 24, 2020.

As changes to job action can happen at any time, it is important to stay tuned and stay informed. For information updates please:

We understand that job action is frustrating for families, students and staff.  Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time.